Simple In-flight Route Sharing
Sharing a route is a simple two-step process. First, the user uploads the route to the EasyVFR server, where a unique code is generated. Second, the other user retrieves the route by searching for the code and EasyVFR automatically loads the shared route.
Detailed Route Sharing Procedure
Here's a more detailed look at the route-sharing process:
Step 1: Uploading the Route to be Shared
First, the user (represented by the iPad on the left) uploads the route by tapping on the route bar at the top of the screen and selecting "share route". After confirming that the route can be shared, a unique code is generated for the route.
Step 2: Retrieving the Shared Route
Next, the other user (represented by the iPad on the right) retrieves the route by searching for the code in the EasyVFR app. The shared route will be loaded as a draft (displayed in yellow) and can be made permanent by tapping "confirm changes".
Any route that has been shared on EasyVFR can be loaded as long as you have the sharing code.